New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Special Meeting June 27, 2025 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Meeting ID: 896 7392 6021

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/89673926021

Location: via Zoom

Version 6/24/25 4:50 PM

Board Members: Please send your proxy form to the ED Office at info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating.

AGENDA

Chair: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance/Legal Policy Committee Chair John Arango, Consumer Member

Sarah Martinez, ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc. Recorder:

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate)

Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: TBD)

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Gabriel Parra, General Counsel, Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Margie McNett)

Andrew Peterson, CEO of NM, UnitedHealthcare of New Mexico (Alternate: Bogdan Constantin) Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend: Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member (Proxy: John Arango)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Kristina Leeper, Debbie Armstrong, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Tyler Smith, Others Invited to Attend

Alex Bazan, Michael Hernandez

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

OSI: Viara Ianakieva, Gloria Regensberg

Pool Lobbyist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, TPA: Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly, Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn

Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez, Reynold Bunzel

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Barry McCaslin, Christine DeFreitas

MedImpact: Ashley Vinson, Paul White

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords

Baker Tilly (formerly Moss Adams): Sujan Bhandari

NM Legislative Finance Committee: Ismael Torres, Noel Martinez, Lucinda Sydow

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Superintendent Kane/John Arango	Information	10:00 AM
II	Agenda	Superintendent Kane/John Arango	Approval	
III	Executive Session Pending or Threatened Litigation Transitional Hospitals v. Zelis Network, et. al. Rodriguez v. NMMIP, et. al.	John Arango Carlos Padilla	Approval Information/Discussion	
IV	Executive Director Report • Audit Presentation	Baker Tilly (Moss Adams)	Information/Approval	10:30 AM
	Updates/Announcements Recommendation for Aug/Sep Board Meeting	Kristina Leeper	Information/Approval	
V	Legal/Policy Committee Report • Legal/Policy Committee Membership	John Arango/Kristina Leeper	Information/Discussion	
	Executive Session Discussion of Negotiation Strategy of Administrative Contract with 90 Degree Benefits	John Arango Kristina Leeper/Vickie Tyas	Approval Information/Discussion	
	Upcoming Board Meetings July 18, 2025 Special Meeting (if needed; virtual ONLY)			
	Confirm August/September Meeting Date			
VI	Public Comment		Information	
VII	Meeting Adjourned	Superintendent Kane/John Arango	Approval	12:00 PM