New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Regular Meeting March 28, 2025 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Location: 100 Sun Avenue, Suite 500 Albuquerque, NM 87109

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85082825241?pwd=aEZByi2xq9hbzHVIDC6cljdqicW8Sk.1

Meeting ID: 85082825241 Version 3/26/25 11:40 AM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

<u>Chair:</u> Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member

Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend:Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Gabe Parra)

Others Invited to Attend

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Kristina Leeper, Debbie Armstrong, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Tyler Smith, Alex Bazan

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

OSI: Viara lanakieva

New Mexico Health Care Authority: Colin Baillio, Cynthia Cisneros, Heather Mitchell (Myers & Stauffer), Erika Price, Jessica Rosenthal

Pool Lobbvist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Thorne-Moses, Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly,

Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez, Reynold Bunzel

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Barry McCaslin, Christine DeFreitas

MedImpact: Ashley Vinson, Paul White

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords UnitedHealthcare of NM: Andrew Peterson

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Superintendent Kane	Information	10:00 AM
II	Agenda	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
III	Minutes ■ January 31, 2025 Regular Meeting ■ February 28, 2025 Special Meeting	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
IV	Administrative Contractors' Reports • 90 Degree Benefits	Elizabeth Thorne-Moses	Information/Discussion	
V	Finance Report • January 2025 Financials	Kristopher Matherly	Approval	
VI	Executive Director Report	Kristina Leeper Kristina Leeper Debbie Armstrong/John Anderson Debbie Armstrong/Vickie Tyas	Information Information Information Information	
VII	Agency Updates - OSI, Medicaid, beWellNM			
VIII	Legal/Policy Committee Report	John Arango	Approval	
	Executive Session	John Arango	Approval	
	Upcoming Board Meeting April 25, 2025 Special Meeting May 30, 2025 Regular Meeting Output Audit Presentation Clinical Management Activities Presentations			
IX	Public Comment		Information	
Х	Meeting Adjourned	Superintendent Kane	Approval	2:00 PM