New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Annual Meeting March 28, 2025 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

Location: 100 Sun Avenue, Suite 500 Albuquerque, NM 87109

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85082825241?pwd=aEZByi2xq9hbzHVIDC6cljdqicW8Sk.1

Meeting ID: 85082825241 Version 3/24/25 2:00 PM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

Chair: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member

Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend: Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Gabe Parra)

Others Invited to Attend

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Kristina Leeper, Debbie Armstrong, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Tyler Smith, Alex Bazan

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

OSI: Viara lanakieva

New Mexico Health Care Authority: Colin Baillio, Cynthia Cisneros, Heather Mitchell (Myers & Stauffer), Erika Price, Jessica Rosenthal

Pool Lobbyist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Thorne-Moses, Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly,

Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez, Reynold Bunzel

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Barry McCaslin, Christine DeFreitas

MedImpact: Ashley Vinson, Paul White

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords UnitedHealthcare of NM: Andrew Peterson

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Superintendent Kane	Information	9:00 AM
II	Agenda	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
III	Insurer Director Election Results	Kristina Leeper/Carlos Padilla	Information	
IV	Reappointments for Term 7/1/25 to 6/30/28	Jennifer Mastripolito	Information	
V	Review and Vote for Officers	Jennifer Mastripolito	Discussion/Approval	
VI	Review Standing Committee Charters and Members Legal/Policy Committee RFP Committee Finance Committee	Jennifer Mastripolito	Information/Approval	
VII	Review Conflict of Interest Statement	Carlos Padilla	Information/Approval	
VIII	Review Plan of Operation	Carlos Padilla	Information/Approval	
IX	Review Outstanding Contracts and Agreements	John Arango	Information	
Х	Review Operating Expenses and Outstanding Contractual Obligations	Kristopher Matherly	Information	
ΧI	Underwriting Policies and Practices, Policy Forms and Rates for Coverage	Elizabeth Quirante	Discussion/Approval	
XII	Performance of the Pool Administrator	Kristina Leeper	Review and Evaluate	
XIII	Adopt DFA Regulations to the extent not contrary to the Pool	Elizabeth Quirante	Approval	

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
XIV	NMMIP Open Meetings Policy	Kristina Leeper/Carlos Padilla	Approval	
XV	Other Administrative Matters	Superintendent Kane	Information	
XVI	Public Comment			
XVII	Meeting Adjourned	Superintendent Kane	Approval	10:00 AM