New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Special Meeting January 17, 2025 10:00 AM to 12:00 Noon

Location: Via Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86229088428

Meeting ID: 862 2908 8428

Version 1/8/25 3:32 PM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

Chair: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member

Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Dr. Steve Jenison. Medical Community Member

Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Brian Brown)

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend:

Others Invited to Attend

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Alex Bazan, Tyler Smith

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

OSI: Viara lanakieva

New Mexico Health Care Authority: Colin Baillio, Cynthia Cisneros, Heather Mitchell (Myers & Stauffer), Erika Price, Jessica Rosenthal

Pool Lobbyist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Moses, Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly,

Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn, Melanie York

Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Barry McCaslin

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
l	Call to Order and Introductions	Superintendent Kane	Information	10:00 AM
I	Agenda	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
III	Executive Director Report Updates/Announcements Legislative Status Update (1/21/25 to 3/22/25)	Debbie Armstrong Debbie Armstrong/John Anderson	Information Information	
V	Legal/Policy Committee Report	John Arango	Approval	
	 Executive Session Coverage Expansion Program (CEP) Update Actuarial Services RFP Update 	Debbie Armstrong/Vickie Tyas Debbie Armstrong/John Arango	Information/Approval Information/Approval	
	Upcoming Board Meeting January 31, 2025 Regular Meeting IBNR 4Q 2024 Updated final November 2024 Financials December 2024 Financials Updated final 2025 Budget ED Office Security Presentation FY24 Auditor Engagement Letter RFP for Actuarial Services February 28, 2025 Special Meeting (if needed) March 28, 2025 Regular & Annual Meetings Board Elections Review Plan of Operation Contracts			
V	Public Comment		Information	
VΙ	Meeting Adjourned	Superintendent Kane	Approval	12:00 PM