New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Regular Meeting December 13, 2024 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Location: 100 Sun Avenue, Suite 500 Albuquerque, NM 87109

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82788659683

Meeting ID: 827 8865 9683 Version 12/12/24 11:10 AM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

Chair: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Brian Brown)

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend: Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member (Proxy: John Arango)

Others Invited to Attend

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Alex Bazan, Tyler Smith

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

OSI: Viara lanakieva

New Mexico Health Care Authority: Colin Baillio, Cynthia Cisneros

Pool Lobbvist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Moses, Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly,

Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn, Melanie York

Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Barry McCaslin

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Superintendent Kane	Information	10:00 AM
П	Agenda	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
III	Minutes October 25, 2024 Regular Meeting November 22, 2024 Special Meeting	Superintendent Kane	Approval	
IV	Finance • November 2024 Financials • Final 2025 Budget	Kristopher Matherly Liz Leif	Approval Approval	
V	Administrative Contractors' Reports • 90 Degree Benefits	Elizabeth Moses	Information/Discussion	
VI	Executive Director Report	Kristina Leeper Esther Morales & Sylvie Waffelaert Nicole Small Nancy Hernandez Sylvie Waffelaert	Information Information Information Information Approval	
VII	Agency Updates - OSI, Medicaid, beWellNM			
VIII	Legal/Policy Report Executive Session RFP for Legal Services Contracting Update 2023-24 Claims Variance Review Update CEP Pool Administration Policy & Procedures	John Arango John Arango Kristina Leeper/Vickie Tyas Kristina Leeper/Liz Leif/Vickie Tyas John Arango/Debbie Armstrong John Arango	Approval Approval Information Information Information/Approval Discussion	
	Upcoming Board Meeting January 31, 2025 Regular Meeting ■ IBNR 4Q 2024 ■ RFP for Actuarial Services February 28, 2025 Special Meeting (if needed)			

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
	March 28, 2025 Regular & Annual Meetings Board Elections Review Plan of Operation Contracts			
IX	Public Comment		Information	
Х	Meeting Adjourned	Superintendent Kane	Approval	2:00 PM