New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Special Meeting November 22, 2024 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Location: Via Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89708802962?pwd=wFedSdiBRDjTJr8Drg8HKUAFxOYWKN.1

Meeting ID: 89708802962 Version 11/20/24 1:00 PM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or info@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

Chair: Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board Directors Expected to Attend: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Proxy: Brenna Gaytan)

Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards. Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Alternate: Brian Brown)

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board Directors Who Will Not Attend:

Others Invited to Attend

Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Jennifer Mastripolito, Sylvie Waffelaert, Alex Bazan, Tyler Smith

Caraway Solutions, ED Office Consultant: Vickie Tyas, Esther Morales Pilger Consulting LLC, ED Office Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger

Molina Healthcare of New Mexico: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO

OSI: Viara Ianakieva, Brittany O'Dell

New Mexico Health Care Authority: Colin Baillio, Cynthia Cisneros

Pool Lobbvist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Thorne, Lori Brown, Stacy Cochran, John Farnsley, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly,

Brenda Sanchez, Stacy Vaughn

Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Rachael Galante, Barry McCaslin

UNMH: Heather Alvarez

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Teresa Gomez	Information	10:00 AM
II	Agenda	Teresa Gomez	Approval	
III	Finance Report • 4th Quarter Assessment	Kristina Leeper/Kristopher Matherly/ Liz Leif/Todd Pilger	Information/Approval	
IV	Executive Director Report Updates/Announcements Special Board Member Election	Kristina Leeper Kristina Leeper	Information/Discussion Information/Approval	
V	Legal/Policy Committee Report Executive Session Lobbying Contract Claims Variance Review Status CEP	John Arango John Arango/Kristina Leeper Kristina Leeper/Todd Pilger/Liz Leif/ Vickie Tyas Debbie Armstrong/Colin Baillio	Approval Information/Approval Information/Discussion Information/Approval	
VI	Public Comment		Information	
	Upcoming Board Meeting December 13, 2024 Regular Meeting (in person) Final 2025 Budget HMO Presentation Population Health & Care Management Presentation Legislative Agenda Diabetic Supplies Presentation			
VII	Meeting Adjourned	Teresa Gomez	Approval	