New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Special Meeting August 9, 2024 10:00 AM to Noon

Location: Via Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83265700452</u> Meeting ID: 832 6570 0452 Version 8/1/24 2:00 PM

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or equirante@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

AGENDA

<u>Chair:</u>	Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member
Recorder:	Jennifer Mastripolito, Deputy Director ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.
Board Directors Expected	o Attend: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO) Secretary Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member John Arango, Consumer Member Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks) Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member
Board Directors Who Will N	
Others Invited to Attend Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Sylvie Waffelaert, Alex Bazan, Abi Blueher, Tyler Smith OSI: Colin Baillio, Viara Ianakieva, Cynthia Cisneros Pool Lobbyist: John Anderson Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif Pilger Consulting LLC, Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger Moss Adams LLP, Auditor: Sujan Bhandari, Josh Adams 90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Thorne, Stacy Cochran, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly, Lori Brown ValueHealth Benefit Administrators: Glenda Clark, Jessica Brungardt, Brandon Farthing, Jeremy Diehl Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo Ensemble, Case Management: Nancy Hernandez Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Rachael Galante UNMH: Heather Alvarez Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords	

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	ТІМЕ
I	Call to Order and Introductions	Teresa Gomez	Information	10:00 AM
II	Agenda	Teresa Gomez	Approval	
Ш	Moss Adams Audit Update	Moss Adams/Kristina Leeper	Information	
IV	Executive Director Report Final Application Revisions Updates/Announcements Personnel Update 	Jennifer Mastripolito/Kristina Leeper Debbie Armstrong/Kristina Leeper	Approval Information	
V	Agency Updates - OSI, Medicaid, beWellNM			
VI	Legal/Policy Report	John Arango	Approval	
	Executive Session: RFI Update	John Arango	Approval	
	Upcoming Board MeetingAugust 30, 2024 Regular MeetingIBNR 2nd Quarter2025 Rate ReviewBudget Update (Tentative)Translation Pricing ProposalOnline Application StatusDiabetic Supplies PresentationCommittees' Charters			
VII	Public Comment		Information	
VIII	Meeting Adjourned	Teresa Gomez	Approval	Noon