## New Mexico Medical Insurance Pool (POOL) Board of Directors Special Meeting June 28, 2024

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 Noon

Please notify Elizabeth Quirante at 505-424-7105 or equirante@nmmip.org if you will not be participating. Please email or fax (505-424-7107) a proxy form.

## **AGENDA**

<u>Chair:</u> John Arango, Consumer Member

Recorder: Elizabeth Quirante, Program Manager ED Office, Delta Management Group, Inc.

Board of Directors Expected to Attend: Chair Alice Kane, Superintendent of Insurance

Treasurer Trey LaFleur, Molina Healthcare of New Mexico, Insurer Member (Alternate: Miki Mitsuoka, CFO)

**Secretary** Jeannine Daniels, Consumer Member

Melissa Edwards, Consumer Member

Brenna Gaytan, Executive Director of Government Relations BCBSNM, Insurer Member (Alternate: John Cook, VP of Networks)

Location: Via Zoom

Meeting ID: 818 8519 1413

Agenda Version 6/26/24 10:30 AM

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81885191413

Dr. Steve Jenison, Medical Community Member

Barbara Webber, Executive Director Health Action New Mexico, Statewide Planning Agency Member

Board of Directors Who Will Not Attend: Margie McNett, Vice-President & Associate General Counsel Presbyterian Health Plan Inc., Insurer Member (Proxy given to Brenna)

Vice Chair Teresa Gomez, Consumer Member (Proxy given to John)

Others Invited to Attend Delta Management Group, Inc., ED Office: Debbie Armstrong, Kristina Leeper, Sylvie Waffelaert, Sharon Kelly, Alex Bazan, Jennifer Mastripolito, Abi Blueher

OSI: Colin Baillio, Viara Ianakieva, Cvnthia Cisneros.

Pool Lobbyist: John Anderson

Cuddy & McCarthy, Pool Attorney: K. Stephen Royce, Carlos Padilla

Leif Associates, Inc., Pool Actuary: Liz Leif

Pilger Consulting LLC, Financial Consultant: Todd Pilger Moss Adams LLP, Auditor: Sujan Bhandari, Josh Adams

90 Degree Benefits, Third Party Administrator: Elizabeth Thorne, Stacy Cochran, Eric Mann, Kristopher Matherly, Lori Brown, Russell Williams

ValueHealth Benefit Administrators: Hilary Chapman, Joe Pfannenstiel, Jeremy Diehl

Medicaid Director: Dana Flannery Cabinet Secretary, HSD: Kari Armijo

Ensemble, Case Management: Renee Kohr, Nancy Hernandez

Acentra Health/Kepro, Utilization Management: Nicole Small, Rachael Galante

**UNMH: Heather Alvarez** 

Fresenius: Wendy Schrag, Loren Swords

Caraway Solutions: Vickie Tyas

	DISCUSSION ITEM	DISCUSSION LEADER	DISCUSSION OUTCOME	TIME
I	Call to Order and Introductions	John Arango	Information	10:00 a.m.
П	Agenda	John Arango	Approval	
III	Executive Director Report	Alex Bazan/Kristina Leeper Kristina Leeper/Jennifer Mastripolito	Information Approval	
IV	Legal/Policy Committee	John Arango		
	Executive Session  • NMMIP Strategic Planning	John Arango	Approval	
	Upcoming Board Meetings August 9, 2024 Special Meeting			
V	Public Comment		Information	
VI	Meeting Adjourned	John Arango	Approval	